“The Girl on the Train” Readalikes

Did you enjoy Paula Hawkin’s psychological thriller “The Girl on the Train”?  Or maybe you’re on the waiting list to read this book, currently at the top of the NY Times bestseller list.  Either way, you may be interested in these readalikes:

Hausfrau  kindworthkilling  goodhouseleary  beforeigotosleep biglittlelies

 

 

Planning a trip this summer?

Check out our travel books for destination ideas and attractions to see.

And don’t forget to bring along some reading material and music!  Our digital formats won’t weigh down your luggage.

OverDrive Ebooks and audiobooks – Read/listen to offline after titles are downloaded to your device.
TumbleBooks Picture books and puzzles for kids – Stream online.
Zinio Digital magazines – Read offline after titles are downloaded to your device.  No limit and no expiration dates!
Freegal Music – Download 5 songs/week.

 

What Are We Reading?

Check out what the Adult Services Librarians are reading this month!

demille

larsonmcculloughbrysonbleak midwinterzippy100 year old manhausfraumissoulalucky ustruth

 

 

 

 

And don’t forget to join the Summer Reading Club. There’s a program for everyone!

Ode to the Short Story

In my opinion, short stories are highly underrated. Though I always have a book on my nightstand, sometimes (like when I’ve just finished a heavier book like The Goldfinch or All The Light You Cannot See) I’m just not in the mood to tackle a full length novel. I need something that requires less commitment. Enter the short story. I’ve recently come across a few really great collections of short stories that don’t compromise on plot or character development. Check them out and see if you agree!

HoneydewLove ObjectThe American Lover

Clifton Park-Halfmoon Public Library
475 Moe Road, Clifton Park, NY 12065
phone: 518.371.8622   fax: 518.371.3799
www.cphlibrary.org